How to Delete a user from your CRM
Deleting a user in your CRM will require a little forethought. Remember that virtually every record in the CRM is assigned to a user, so if you simply delete a user all those records would wind up “Orphaned”.
To avoid this situation, when you delete a user you will need to select another user to transfer all the assigned records.
Once you’ve done this the actual process of deleting a user is relatively straightforward.
How to delete a user
Once you’ve decided who you will transfer the deleted users’ records, you can go ahead and delete the user in question. Here’s how to do that:
- Click the -> Settings -> icon, then click -> Settings
- In the User & Access Management section click -> Users
- Open the record of the user you want to delete by clicking on their username
- Click the delete button
- In the “Delete User” popup window select the user to transfer ownership of all the records assigned to the deleted user.
- Click -> Save
- All records belonging to the deleted user will be transferred and the user will then be deleted from the system.
- You will notice once you have deleted a user that the number of user licences available will increase by 1